Intellectual property law

Areas of expertise >     Intellectual property law

Intellectual property is a major issue for the proper development of the activity of companies and creators. It is a branch of law covering both industrial property (trademark lawdesign law etc.), literary and artistic property (copyright, neighboring rights etc.) and the law of new technologies.

Intellectual property: a strategic issue

Taking into account the various intellectual property rights is essential at all stages of a company's development, whether in the context of the daily management of its activity, for project launches, or in the event of disputes. with third parties. The stakes of intellectual property in the digital environment appear all the more essential to master.

Protect your intellectual property rights

 

Some intellectual property rights are acquired by mere creation (copyright). Others need to be filed with national or international offices (trademark law, design law).

These immaterial rights present significant specificities and the issues attached to them need to be dealt with by lawyers specializing in intellectual property, able to provide the most appropriate answers.

Enhance your intellectual heritage

 

Lawyers specializing in intellectual property at Cabinet Bouchara support their clients in the context of audits, evaluations and valuations of their intellectual property assets.

We also offer training and awareness-raising operations on the protection and respect of intellectual property for all your teams.

Negotiate and draft your contracts as well as possible

 

The Firm's expert intellectual property lawyers advise you on how to optimize the exploitation of your rights. The Firm has developed expertise in the negotiation and drafting of trademark license agreements and coexistence agreements with trademark owners who could infringe your rights.

Finally, the lawyers specializing in intellectual property at Cabinet Bouchara regularly draft all types of assignments of rights, and in particular assignments relating to websites developed by third parties or to the interior design creations of sales areas (with architects). .

We also take care, within the framework of the accompaniment of franchisors, of the drafting of charters of the respect of the intellectual property by the franchisees.

How protect your intellectual property rights?

These immaterial rights present significant specificities and the issues attached to them need to be dealt with by intellectual property lawyers, able to provide the most appropriate responses. 

The firm BOUCHARA specializes in intellectual property law and thus supports its clients in both literary and artistic property law and industrial property law.

Monitor your rights and protect your e-reputation

In order to ensure the sustainability of your rights and to guarantee a peaceful exploitation of your trademarks, Cabinet Bouchara & Avocats offers monitoring services for all infringements likely to be made to your titles and rights.

To do this, the specialist lawyers of Cabinet Bouchara & Avocats carry out monitoring missions among the other titles filed by third parties, as well as careful monitoring of any unauthorized use of your rights on the Internet and in particular through new communication vectors (social networks, blogs, etc.). As such, the Firm assists its clients in the protection of their online reputation.

Defend your rights 

The Firm is able to represent you, both in demand and in defence, before all French courts in matters of trademarks, designs and models, copyright or unfair competition for all types of intellectual property litigation (counterfeiting, invalidity of titles, seizures-counterfeits etc.).

Similarly, the firm's lawyers follow up on your disputes abroad, in close collaboration with their local correspondents.

Lawyers from Cabinet Bouchara & Avocats also represent their clients in all administrative proceedings before industrial property offices (INPI, OHMI, WIPO) and in the context of mutual agreement procedures relating to domain names (UDRP, URS).

E-Commerce and personal data

The Firm has developed expertise in e-commerce.

The specialist lawyers of Cabinet Bouchara & Avocats are able to advise you in the drafting of General Conditions of Sale and General Conditions of Use, to assist you in the management of balances and private sales online, as well as in all your procedures relating to the processing of personal data in particular with the CNIL.

Consideration of the various intellectual property rights…

Taking into account the various intellectual property rights is essential at all stages of a company's development, whether in the context of the daily management of its activity, for project launches, or in the event of disputes. with third parties. The stakes of intellectual property in the digital environment appear all the more essential to master.

Development of a filing strategy

 

To optimize the protection of its clients' creations, the lawyers specializing in intellectual property at Cabinet Bouchara support them in the development of trademark and design filing strategies both in France and abroad with the support of their local correspondents.

In order to secure your filing projects, the intellectual property consultants of the Bouchara law firm are able to carry out prior art searches to determine in advance the appropriateness of a filing with regard to any prior rights held by third.

We also assess the validity of the brand so that our clients can capitalize on distinctive signs that they can effectively protect.

Optimize the protection of your creations...

Others hallmarks of the company

A company also holds other rights to its name, and in particular to its corporate name, its trade name, its trade name and also the domain names it may hold.

Such signs could constitute opposable anteriorities to trademarks since the provisions of article L. 711-3 of the Intellectual Property Code provide that:

A sign infringing prior rights, and in particular:

Has a denomination or company name, if there is a risk of confusion in the mind of the public

Has a commercial name or a brand known throughout the national territory, if there is a risk of confusion in the mind of the public

Has a protected designation of origin

Copyright

The right to the personality of a third party, in particular to his surname, his pseudonym or his image

In the name, image or reputation of a local authority.

There are many case law allowing the holder of one of these earlier rights to oppose their rights to a later mark, and this is the reason why it is necessary to be extremely vigilant with regard to such rights by carrying out searches in particular extensive before filing.

You must also be aware of your rights and assert them in the event of an infringement.

Our services

Support and advice

We assist and advise you in the context of the protection of the rights of holders of distinctive signs (trademark law, domain names, company names, trade names, signs).

 We thus carry out: prior art searches and determine the most suitable filing strategies: French, community and international filings. implementation of surveillance among brands, company names, domain names. Submission of customs surveillance files.

Negotiation and drafting of contracts

We support you in the negotiation and drafting of contracts for the transfer, license, coexistence of trademarks, domain names and other distinctive signs.

Representation

We represent you in the context of:

– opposition procedures before trademark offices
– alternative payment procedures relating to domain names, UDRP type.
– contentious proceedings before national and community courts in matters of trademarks, domain names and other distinctive signs.

Service brands

Service brands

Droit de la propriété intellectuelle

Domaines d’expertise     >     Droit de la propriété intellectuelle

La propriété intellectuelle est un enjeu majeur pour le bon développement de l’activité des entreprises et des créateurs. C’est une branche du droit recouvrant à la fois la propriété industrielle (droit des marquesdroit des dessins et modèles etc.), la propriété littéraire et artistique (droit d’auteur, droits voisins etc.) et le droit des nouvelles technologies.

La propriété intellectuelle : un enjeu stratégique

La prise en compte des différents droits de propriété intellectuelle est incontournable à tous les stades de l’évolution d’une entreprise, que ce soit dans le cadre de la gestion quotidienne de son activité, pour des lancements de projets, ou en cas de différends avec des tiers. Les enjeux de la propriété intellectuelle dans l’environnement numérique apparaissent d’autant plus essentiels à maîtriser.

Protéger ses droits de propriété intellectuelle

 

Certains droits de propriété intellectuelle sont acquis par la simple création (droit d’auteur). D’autres nécessitent d’être déposés auprès d’offices nationaux ou internationaux (droit des marques, droit des dessins et modèles).

Ces droits immatériels présentent des spécificités importantes et les problématiques qui s’y attachent nécessitent d’être traitées par des avocats spécialisés en propriété intellectuelle, à même d’apporter les réponses les plus adaptées.

Valoriser son patrimoine intellectuel

 

Les avocats spécialistes en propriété intellectuelle du Cabinet Bouchara accompagnent leurs clients dans le cadre d’audits, d’évaluations et de valorisations de leurs actifs de propriété intellectuelle.

Nous proposons également des formations et des opérations de sensibilisation à la protection et au respect de la propriété intellectuelle pour toutes vos équipes.

Negocier et rédiger au mieux ses contrats

 

Les avocats experts en propriété intellectuelle du Cabinet vous conseillent pour optimiser l’exploitation de vos droits. Le Cabinet a développé une expertise en matière de négociation et de rédaction de contrats de licences de marques et d’accords de coexistence avec les titulaires de marques qui pourraient porter atteinte à vos droits.

Enfin, les avocats spécialisés en propriété intellectuelle du Cabinet Bouchara rédigent régulièrement tous types de cessions de droits, et notamment des cessions portant sur les sites Internet développés par des tiers ou sur les créations de design intérieur d’espaces de vente (avec les architectes).

Nous nous occupons également, dans le cadre de l’accompagnement de franchiseurs, de la rédaction de chartes du respect de la propriété intellectuelle par les franchisés.

Comment protéger ses droits de propriété intellectuelle ?

Ces droits immatériels présentent des spécificités importantes et les problématiques qui s’y attachent nécessitent d’être traitées par des avocats spécialisés en propriété intellectuelle, à même d’apporter les réponses les plus adaptées. 

Le cabinet BOUCHARA est spécialisé en droit de la propriété intellectuelle et accompagne ainsi ses clients tant en droit de la propriété littéraire et artistique qu’en droit de la propriété industrielle.

Surveiller vos droits et protéger votre e-réputatation

Afin d’assurer la pérennité de vos droits et de garantir une exploitation paisible de vos marques, le Cabinet Bouchara & Avocats propose des services de surveillance de toutes les atteintes susceptibles d’être portées à vos titres et droits.

Pour ce faire, les avocats spécialistes du Cabinet Bouchara & Avocats assurent des missions de veille parmi les autres titres déposés par des tiers, de même qu’une surveillance attentive de tout usage non autorisé de vos droits sur Internet et notamment par le biais des nouveaux vecteurs de communication (réseaux sociaux, blogs etc.). A ce titre, le Cabinet accompagne ses clients dans la protection de leur e-reputation.

Défendre vos droits 

Le Cabinet est à même de vous représenter, en demande comme en défense, devant tous les tribunaux français en matière de marques, dessins et modèles, droit d’auteur ou de concurrence déloyale pour tous types de contentieux en propriété intellectuelle (contrefaçon, nullité de titres, saisies-contrefaçons etc.).

De même, les avocats du Cabinet assurent le suivi de vos litiges à l’étranger, en étroite collaboration avec leurs correspondants locaux.

Les avocats du Cabinet Bouchara & Avocats représentent également leurs clients dans toutes les procédures administratives devant les Offices de propriété industrielle (INPI, OHMI, OMPI) et dans le cadre de procédures amiables relatives aux noms de domaines (UDRP, URS).

E-Commerce et données personnelles

Le Cabinet a développé une expertise en matière d’E-commerce.

Les avocats spécialistes du Cabinet Bouchara & Avocats sont à même de vous conseiller dans la rédaction de Conditions Générales de Ventes et de Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, de vous accompagner dans la gestion des soldes et de ventes privées en ligne, de même que dans toutes vos démarches relatives aux traitements de données personnelles notamment auprès de la CNIL.

Prise en compte des différents droits de propriété intellectuelle…

La prise en compte des différents droits de propriété intellectuelle est incontournable à tous les stades de l’évolution d’une entreprise, que ce soit dans le cadre de la gestion quotidienne de son activité, pour des lancements de projets, ou en cas de différends avec des tiers. Les enjeux de la propriété intellectuelle dans l’environnement numérique apparaissent d’autant plus essentiels à maîtriser.

Elaboration d’une stratégie de dépôt

 

Pour optimiser la protection des créations de ses clients, les avocats spécialistes en propriété intellectuelle du Cabinet Bouchara les accompagnent dans l’élaboration de stratégies de dépôts de marques et dessins et modèles tant en France qu’à l’étranger avec l’appui de leurs correspondants locaux.

Afin de sécuriser vos projets de dépôts, les conseils en propriété intellectuelle du Cabinet d’avocats Bouchara sont à même de réaliser des recherches d’antériorités permettant de déterminer au préalable l’opportunité d’un dépôt au regard des éventuels droits antérieurs détenus par des tiers.

Nous évaluons également la validité de la marque afin que nos clients puissent capitaliser sur des signes distinctifs qu’ils pourront protéger efficacement.

Optimiser la protection de ses créations…

Autres signes distinctifs de l’entreprise

Une entreprise est également titulaire d’autres droits sur son nom, et notamment sur sa dénomination sociale, son nom commercial, son enseigne et également les noms de domaine exploité dont elle pourrait être titulaire.

De tels signes pourraient constituer des antériorités opposables aux marques puisque les dispositions de l’article L. 711-3 du Code de la Propriété Intellectuelle prévoient que :

Ne peut être adopté comme marque un signe portant atteinte à des droits antérieurs, et notamment :

A une dénomination ou raison sociale, s’il existe un risque de confusion dans l’esprit du public

A un nom commercial ou à une enseigne connus sur l’ensemble du territoire national, s’il existe un risque de confusion dans l’esprit du public

A une appellation d’origine protégée

Aux droits d’auteur

Au droit de la personnalité d’un tiers, notamment à son nom patronymique, à son pseudonyme ou à son image

Au nom, à l’image ou à la renommée d’une collectivité territoriale.

Il existe de nombreuses jurisprudences permettant au titulaire d’un de ces droits antérieurs d’opposer leurs droits à une marque postérieure, et c’est la raison pour laquelle il faut être extrêmement vigilent à l’égard de tels droits en effectuant notamment des recherches extensives avant dépôt.

Il faut également avoir conscience de ses droits et les faire valoir en cas d’atteinte.

Nos services

Assistance et conseil

Nous vous assistons et conseillons dans le cadre de la protection des droits de titulaires de signes distinctifs (droit des marques, noms de domaine, dénominations sociales, noms commerciaux, enseignes).

 Nous effectuons ainsi des : recherches d’antériorités et déterminons les stratégies de dépôt les plus adaptées : dépôts français, communautaires, internationaux. mise en place de surveillances parmi les marques, dénominations sociales, noms de domaine. Dépôt des dossiers de surveillances douanières.

Négociation et rédaction de contrats

Nous vous accompagnons dans la négociation et la rédaction de contrats de cession, de licence, de coexistence de marques, noms de domaine et autres signes distinctifs.

Représentation

Nous vous représentons dans le cadre de :

– procédures d’opposition devant les offices de marques
– procédures de règlements alternatifs relatifs aux noms de domaine, type UDRP.
– procédures contentieuses devant les juridictions nationales et communautaires en matière de marques, noms de domaine et autres signes distinctifs.

Équipe Avocats propriété intellectuelle

Équipe Avocats propriété intellectuelle